Anguilla, or Snake Island, is the most northerly of the Leeward Islands in the Lesser Antilles, and is a British overseas territory with Queen Elizabeth II as its head of state, represented by a Governor. The locally elected Chief Minister of the island serves as head of government. The United Nations Committee on Decolonization includes Anguilla on the United Nations list of Non-Self-Governing Territories.


Related Topics